Bad Days.

5f1ab5ff0260a9fbe5e6fe1a2d65488a

Have you ever just felt like you should just crawl back into bed and start the day over in 24 hours? Of course? We all have.
So what makes us all different, that some people just shut down on those days and others push through?
I have been on both sides of the coin. There was a point in my life when I just stopped functioning and completely shut day when my day was going bad (especially since it seemed the day just kept to be getting worse and worse). I focused on every little horrible thing that had been happening.
I had no hope, no light and no faith. Did you read that? I had no hope, no light and no faith. Once I got to a point in my life when I found positive momentum, I kept it. I thrived on it! Does that mean I don’t have bad days? Heck no! I still have horrible days when I want to cry and crawl back in bed, but I don’t let that consume me. I no longer shroud myself in self-doubt or throw a pity party. Now I push through!

1ad65cfe75dec85c530c1f83e5f532e1

When I wake up and the day starts off bad and goes to worse, I stop! Yes! Stop! Not stop living, not shut down, but I stop and focus on positive things. I look at things such as my amazing son, or the fact that I have a roof over me head. I am blessed with a job. There are so many little blessings in our lives that if you just stop and focus on those you’re day will turn around. And I mean I physically stop and almost meditate on those “lights” in my life.
It always amazes me when I see people having a bad day and they spend more and more time focusing on all the negativeness and they don’t understand why their day is getting worse. Bottom line is wherever you focus your energy is how your circumstances will turn out. Bad things will happen, it’s part of balance. You have to have good and bad in your life. But you don’t have to let the dread, doom and gloom take over your life. It’s a conscience thought.

So what will your thoughts be?

06152023bf08c1499260f808adf27eb9

Muah! 💋
Live Loud!

Leave a Reply

