What have I gotten into?

What have I gotten into?

That’s a really good question. Life in general takes you on different paths, but overall you control what path you go down.

For many years I let someone else determine my path, never seeing clearly enough to write my own future. In the past seven years that has changed, particularly in the past two years. Life is short and I don’t want to live paycheck to paycheck and miss out on all the fun that can be had. So it was time for a change.

My changes are not mind blowing, the biggest and best change happened about 7 years, and I didn’t have control of it. My ex left me. Someone who spent his every waking moment controlling, manipulating and abusing me, finally was out of my life. This was a God send (though at that given moment I did not know it). It was now my turn to write the chapters of my book. So I did!

The next big event in my life was joining Younique (now I am not going to do a lot of direct sales talk, but I want you to see how it affected me). Younique ended up being more than make-up (yes, I am sure you have heard that phrase a lot, I use it a lot). It truly changed my life. My confidence came back to me, I was surrounded by amazing, gorgeous women who continually praised me. It was mind-blowing and it changed my life. Since then, I have joined two more direct sales (Gourmet Cupboard and Plexus). While these two are both newer, they have promises of being a great adventure.

You see, sometimes you just have to get out and take life by the hand and skip down the path you feel is right. You can’t listen to the nay-sayers and doubters. It’s your life, not theirs, and sometimes life without a small gamble can end up being quite the bore. You don’t have to get into direct sales, or any business venture, just get out and live and enjoy life. You only get this life one time.

Instead of finding excuses not to, find reasons to do!

img_5144
Live Loud my Luvs!
Muah 💋

Leave a Reply

