Cry and then DANCE!

The days when you want to scream and give up are the days you simply must stand up and dance. I know that sounds absurd, but it’s that silly, fun, crazy thing that will make you realize life IS worth all the hard work and tears.

My son is currently away at a camp for the week, through a school field trip. He is in his element, the woods and nature, but he is miserable! He has called me crying and wants to give up. He wants me to come and get him. But I am not. And l let me tell you this tough love bit is just as hard on me, as it is on him. But I want him to see that he is stronger than what he realizes. I want him to turn around that separation anxiety and have some fun.

I told him when he called this morning to find a corner where no one was watching and just dance, be silly and goofy. I got silence at first, and then the long and drawn out “Mooooommmmmm.” I doubt he’ll do it, but I did get him to laugh for a moment, and that was a golden moment.

Some people never truly understand the important of dancing. My favorite quote of all time is:

“Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass, it’s about learning to dance in the rain!”
by Vivian Greene

These are words I try my hardest to live by! You should too!

Live Loud my Luvs! (and dance!!!!!)
Muah 💋

life-isnt-about-waiting-for-the-storm-to-pass-its-about-learning-to-dance-in-the-rain-dancing-quote-for-share-on-friendster

Leave a Reply

